More signatures added to call for Edd to be reinstated

More people have signed the call for Edd to be reinstated, including leaders of the Labour movement. We continue to gather signatories to the statement which you can read here.

New signatories:

John McDonnell MP

Mark Serwotka, PCS General Secretary

Len McCluskey, Unite General Secretary

Kevin Courtney, NUT Deputy General Secretary

Billy Hayes, CWU General Secratary

Diane Holland, Labour Party National Executive Committee

Bob Crow, RMT General Secretary

Simon Weller, ASLEF (train drivers’) National Organiser

Ian Hodson, BFAWU (bakers’) President

Janine Booth, London Transport representative on RMT national executive, former NUS Women’s Officer

Birmingham Against the Cuts

York Stop the Cuts

Ruby Hirsch, NUS NEC

Fiona Edwards, Student Broad Left

Ed Maltby, Workers Liberty Students

Kingsley Abrams, Unite executive and Labour councillor in Lambeth

J Darlington, Unite British Aerospace

Tony Woodhouse, Chair of Unite Executive

Alicia McCluskey, Unite

Elaine Jones, Wirral Trades Council Vice-Chair

Rhiannon Lowton, Liverpool Hope University SU Mature Students Officer

Lani Baird, President Aberdeen College

Birmingham Green Party

Paul Brandon, National Secretary, Right to Work

Mark Campbell, UCU National Executive Commitee

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: